Weekly updates:

Posted by

Weekly updates

With Summertime ’06 set to drop in coming weeks, the hype around Vince Staples’ forthcoming release is at an all time high. His latest offering, ‘Get Paid’, serves as follow up to the Future-assisted track ‘Senorita‘ and features female emcee Desi Mo on the hook and outro. There’s no doubt that Staples has a tendency of bodying tracks and this serves as another reminder of that. On ‘Get Paid’, he emphasises that money’s still the motive and he’s out to collect his by any means necessary, even if that means robbing a store or riding 4 deep and running up on you. In other words, don’t fuck with him.

Summertime 06′ will span across 20-tracks and see guest contributions from No I.D., Future, Jhené Aiko, DJ Dahi, Daley and more. The tracklist is as follows:

Disc 1
1. Ramona Park Legend Pt1
2. Lift Me Up
3. Norf Norf
4. Birds & Bees
5. Loca
6. Lemme Know
7. Dopeman
8. Jump off the Roof
9. Señorita
10. Summertime

Disc 2
1. Ramona Park Legend Pt 2
2. 3230
3. Surf
4. Might Be Wrong
5. Get Paid
6. Street Punks
7. Hang N Bang
8. Coldest Nigga Breathing
9. Like It Is
10. ’06

You can stream Vince Staples latest track ‘Get Paid’ featuring Desi Mo in the gallery above.

More Vince Staples

Watch: Vince Staples – ‘Screen Door’
Video: Earl Sweatshirt ft Vince Staples & Casey Veggies – ‘Hive’
Watch: The official trailer for Dope starring Zoe Kravitz and A$AP Rocky