Weekly updates:

Posted by

Weekly updates

Following an overwhelmingly successful crowdfunding campaign, Run the Jewels have come good on their promise to remix their entire album using cat sounds. The project, Meow the Jewels, dropped in full over the weekend and it’s actually not as crazy as it sounds. The album tapped some of the best producers, who put their feline flavour on tracks from RTJ’s critically acclaimed latest album, including Just Blaze, Boots, Prince Paul, the Alchemist, and more. The fundraising campaign ended up generating an impressive amount of money, which was donated to the family’s of Mike Brown and Eric Garner, with further profits from the sales of Meow The Jewels’ physical records and merchandise also going to charity. Get a taste of the album by streaming from the gallery above and head here for the free download.

Meow the Jewels Track List
1 “Meowpurrdy [ft. Lil Bub, Maceo, Delonte and Snoop Dogg] (remixed by El-P)”
2 “Oh My Darling Don’t Meow (remixed by Just Blaze)”
3 “Pawfluffer Night (remixed by Zola Jesus)”
4 “Close Your Eyes and Meow to Fluff [ft. Zack de la Rocha] (remixed by Portishead’s Geoff Barrow)”
5 “All Meow Life (remixed by Nick Hook)”
6 “Lie, Cheat, Meow (remixed by Prince Paul)”
7 “Meowrly (remixed by Boots)”
8 “Paw Due Respect (remixed by Blood Diamonds)”
9 “Snug Again [ft. Gangsta Boo] (remixed by Little Shalimar)”
10 “Creown (remixed by the Alchemist)”
11 “Angelsnuggler (remixed by Dan the Automator)”
12 “Creown (bonus) (remixed by Massive Attack’s 3D)”

More RTJ
Watch: Run the Jewels perform ‘Angel Duster’ on the Late Show
Banksy interviews Run the Jewels ahead of their performance at Dismaland
Is there a Run the Jewels x Kendrick Lamar project in the works?