Weekly updates:

Posted by

Weekly updates

In response to the relocation of the Nets NBA team to Brooklyn, one of the city’s most prolific mixtape maestros, Mick Boogie, has put together a celebratory mix. Punching in at eleven tracks long, the tape boasts some of Brooklyn’s finest – new and old – including Talib Kweli, Busta Rhymes, Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire, Skyzoo, and MC Lyte. What a way to kick off the NBA season!

Check the tracklist, stream, and download below.

Mick Boogie – Brooklyn Originals tracklist:

1. Intro: Donwill & Spec Boogie (Prod. nVMe)

2. MC Lyte: “Dope Style” (Prod. Caviar & OZ)

3. Troy Ave: “Dope Boy” (Prod. DJ Uneek)

4. CJ Fly, Kirk Knight & Rokamouth: “And Eye Ain’t Late” (Prod. Backpack Beatz)

5. Talib Kweli & Busta Rhymes: “Follow The Leader”

6. Tanya Morgan: “Gatekeepers” (Prod. Von Pea)

7. Maffew Ragazino: “Got 2 Love It” (Prod. Bink!)

8. Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire: “Draped In Gold” (Brooklyn Originals Interlude)

9. Nitty Scott, MC: “Queen Of Kings” (Prod. 6th Sense)

10. Skyzoo & Torae: “Talk Shit” (Prod. nVMe)

11. Outro: Sene. (Prod. Chi Duly)