Weekly updates:

Posted by

When someone important comes into your life and switches everything up, it can be hard to picture how it all was beforehand. This can 100% be said of 2016’s biggest breakout. Flashback real quick to the first time Anderson .Paak and producer Knxwledge came together, back in BM (Before Malibu) for their joint EP Link Up & SuedeYep, before we knew the full power of .Paak, we were losing our minds over the perfect match the soulful singer’s vibe made with the innovative producer’s work. Now, it looks like we are set to cop an entire album of Knxwledge and .Paak magic.

With the date October 21 locked in for Yes Lawd, the collection will feature 19 tracks and we’ve already been blessed with a taste of what to expect. The first track to hit SoundCloud, ‘Lyk Dis’ shows off both .Paak’s honey smooth vocals and Knxwledge’s production finesse. Working under the moniker NxWorries, the two Los Angeles locals have given us plenty of reasons to  preach .Paak’s trademark:

So just hang tight until October—you can pre-order the album in its entirety via iTunes or grab the vinyl here, and peep the track list below. Oh, and be sure to give ‘Lyk Dis’ a listen (or 10) while you’re at it.

Yes Lawd:

01 Intro
02 Livvin
03 Wngs
04 Best One
05 What More Can I Say
06 Kutless
07 Lyk Dis
08 Can’t Stop
09 Get Bigger / Do U Luv
10 Khadija
11 H.A.N.
12 Scared Money
13 Suede
14 Starlite
15 Sidepiece
16 Jodi
17 Link Up
18 Another Time
19 Fkku

Weekly updates