Weekly updates:

Posted by

Weekly updates

Danny Brown is doing a song with Purity Ring.  That sounds like some epic weirdness.  Brown gained a significant amount of notoriety since the release of the 2012 LP XXX. And now that he’s finally releasing in stores, the Fools Gold rapper brought some company along. Not only is  baby-voice-synth-pop band Purity Ring on the album, A$AP Rocky, Freddie Gibbs and Schoolboy Q also make appearances. And Fools Gold head honcho A-Trak produced track 14. It would have been nice to see Kendrick on here, but I’ll still be listening.


1. Side A (Old) [Produced by Paul White]

2. The Return feat. Freddie Gibbs [Produced by Paul White]

3. 25 Bucks feat. Purity Ring [Produced by Corin Roddick]

4. Wonderbread [Produced by Paul White]

5. Gremlins [Produced by Oh No]

6. Dope Fiend Rental feat. ScHoolboy Q [Produced by SKYWLKR]

7. Torture [Produced by Oh No]

8. Lonely [Produced by Paul White]

9. Clean Up [Produced by Paul White]

10. Red 2 Go [Produced by Oh No]

11. Side B (Dope Song) [Produced by Rustie]

12. Dubstep feat. Scrufizzer [Produced by SKYWLKR]

13. Dip [Produced by SKYWLKR]

14. Smokin & Drinkin [Produced by A-Trak & JMIKE]

15. Break It (Go) [Produced by Rustie]

16. Handstand [Produced by Darq E Freaker]

17. Way Up Here feat. Ab-Soul [Produced by Rustie]

18. Kush Coma feat. A$AP Rocky & Zelooperz [Produced by SKYWLKR]

19. Float On feat. Charli XCX [Produced by Frank Dukes]



More From Danny Brown

Watch: Danny Brown – ‘Dip’

Listen: Danny Brown – ‘Side A (Old)’